Skip navigation

Land Trust

2021-2022 Board Meeting Schedule


2021-2022 Parent Council Meeting Schedule

November 2
February 1
April 5
2pm at our South Jordan Campus


2019-2020 Final Report

2020-2021 Land Trust Calendar

Please note: Due to COVID there were no Spring 2020 minutes

2/23/2021 Agenda / Meeting Minutes

2021/2022 Board Meeting Minutes

2020-2021 SJ Final Report / WJ Final Report

Land Trust Council Membership and Election Procedures

In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. Hawthorn Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. The committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors.

Visit the School LAND Trust website for the current school plan and additional information.

Land Trust Committee /
Hawthorn Academy Board

Meggen Pettit, parent : pettitbm@msn.com

Heidi Scott: hscott@hawthornacademy.org

Stephaine Rendon, parent: srendon@hawthornacademy.org

Amy Tatton, parent: atatton@hawthornacademy.org

Kim Rolfe, parent: krolfe@hawthornacademy.org

Jamie Johnson, parent: jjohnson@hawthornacademy.org

Dr. Deborah Swensen, Superintendent: dswensen@hawthornacademy.org  

Jeremy Craig, principal: jcraig@hawthornacademy.org 

Steve Giles, principal: sgiles@hawthornacademy.org


Parent Council

Shannon Zobrist, teacher: szobrist@hawthornacademy.org 

Yvonne Ruiz Diaz, parent: catirabella96@hotmail.com 

Tammi Wright, parent: tammi@wrightideas.org  

Jennifer McKissick, parent: jennifer_fripp@yahoo.com

Jennifer Heaton, parent: sassyauntie@gmail.com

Lorraine Higgins, parent: rainydawn75@yahoo.com

Angie Christiansen, parent: angiec_hope@yahoo.com

Brianna Craw, parent: bcraw81@gmail.com